Stauffer-Flint Hall

Stauffer-Flint Interior

Welcome to Stauffer-Flint Hall

Stauffer-Flint has long been the home of the School of Journalism, where traditional journalistic practices meet cutting-edge media and communications technologies. Stauffer-Flint includes a full videography studio, the JBar, the Bremner Editing Center, the Student Services Center, the Journalism Career Center and the Richard C. Clarkson Gallery.

$5 million remodel

Stauffer-Flint Hall completed a $5 million renovation in 2019 featuring a new broadcast studio, plaza, media center and open concept classroom. As we build on timeless core values in our curriculum, we know that students and professionals are looking for an environment that also reflects the dynamic and digital world of today's media.


The School of Journalism moved into its present building in 1952, when it was renamed Flint Hall in honor of Leon Flint, a longtime teacher and department chair. The building was renamed in 1982 in recognition of a $1 million contribution by Oscar Stauffer of Topeka for complete remodeling.
Stauffer-Flint Hall in the 1960s