• Home
  • People
  • Full-time Faculty

Full-time Faculty

Genelle Belmas
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 205B
Peter Bobkowski
Associate Professor, Clyde M. Reed Professor of Journalism, Affiliate Faculty, Center for Russian, East European & Eurasian Studies
Dole Center for Human Development, Room 2071
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 200A
Cal Butcher
Director, Media Crossroads, Sports Media Liaison between J-School and KU Athletics, Lecturer
Dole Human Development Center, Room 2060
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, 205C
Assistant Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 209D
Jerry Crawford
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 209B
Vaibhav Diwanji
Assistant Professor
Dole Center for Human Development, Suite 2064
Joseph Erba
Associate Professor, Strategic Communication Concentration Chair
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 205A
Christopher Etheridge
Assistant Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 209A
Ever Josue Figueroa
Assistant Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, 205D
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 209D
Mugur Geana
Associate Professor
Dole Human Development Center, Room 2001
Melissa Greene-Blye
Assistant Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 205A
Angie Hendershot
Professor of the Practice
Regnier Hall, 370A
Carol Holstead
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 207B
Rob Karwath
University Daily Kansan General Manager and News Adviser
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 109
Affiliated Faculty
Charles Marsh
Professor Emeritus
Lisa McLendon
William Allen White Professor of Journalism and Mass Communications, Multimedia Journalism Concentration Chair, Lecturer, Bremner Editing Center Coordinator
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 112
Scott Reinardy
Associate Dean for Student Success, Malcolm Applegate Professor in News Management and Editing
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 200D
Janet Rose, Ph.D.
Director of The Agency, Professor of the Practice
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Rooms 201 & 203B
Rebekka Schlichting
Assistant Professor of the Practice
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 205A
Hyunjin Seo
Associate Dean for Research and Faculty Development, Professor, Oscar Stauffer Chair in Journalism, Docking Young Faculty Scholar
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 116
Eric Thomas
Director of the Kansas Scholastic Press Association, Lecturer
Stauffer-Flint Hall, room 317
Matt Tidwell
Assistant Dean for Graduate and Professional Studies, Faculty Lecturer
Regnier Hall, 370M
Hong Tien Vu
Associate Professor
Stauffer-Flint Hall, 207D
Doug Ward
Associate Director, Center for Teaching Excellence, Associate Professor
Budig Hall, Room 135
Patricia Weems Gaston
Lacy C. Haynes Professor of Journalism
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 208
Stephen Wolgast
Knight Chair in Audience and Community Engagement for News, Professor of the Practice
Stauffer-Flint Hall, Room 207C

Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today

Research & achievements

See a list of faculty achievements, research, publications and service on the research page.