• Home
  • Student Opportunities
  • Student Leadership Board

Student Leadership Board

The Journalism Student Leadership Board is comprised of students nominated by faculty and peers because of their leadership potential and commitment to improving the School of Journalism and KU. The board serves as student advisors to the dean, school administration and faculty. The 2018-2019 board members are:

Nicole Maria Asbury

Amanda Birger

Nolan Brey

Sophia Darting

Alanna Evans

Genna Foster

Mitchell George

Scott Hedberg

Grant Heiman

Sydney Hoover

Harold Johnson

Olivia Fortune Jones

Chihiro Kai

Maren Kollhus

Camden Leary

Brianna Mears

Jose Pedro Montoya

Andrew Rosenthal

Emma Starks

Grace Sullivan

Deasia Sutgrey

Alana Washington

Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today