Stauffer-Flint Hall

Stauffer-Flint Hall, University of Kansas School of Journalism

The School of Journalism moved into its present building in 1952, when it was renamed Flint Hall in honor of Leon "Daddy" Flint, a longtime teacher and department chair. The building was again renamed Stauffer-Flint Hall in recognition of a $1 million contribution for complete remodeling by Oscar Stauffer of Topeka. Stauffer-Flint is the hub of the journalism school's activity and includes classrooms, an auditorium, computer labs, faculty and staff offices, the Student Services Center, the Journalism Career Center, the Richard C. Clarkson Gallery and the Center for Excellence in Health Communications to Underserved Populations.

Donate to support Stauffer-Flint renovation

Be a part of expanding the legacy of the William Allen White School of Journalism and Mass Communications by supporting the renovation of Stauffer-Flint Hall. With a new front door facing Jayhawk Boulevard and state-of-the-art facilities for student media organizations, this renovation project will showcase the energy, innovation and creativity that has always defined generations of Jayhawk Journalists. Please help us expand our legacy of preparing and propelling our students into the future of media.