Curriculum and Assessment (Chair, vice chair elected by committee)

Jerry Crawford
Yvonnes Chen
Pat Gaston
Hyunjin Seo

Graduate (Vice chair elected by committee)

Tien Lee (chair)
Genelle Belmas
Peter Bobkowski
Hyunjin Seo
Hong Vu

Technology (Chair, vice chair elected by committee)

Teri Finneman 
Janet Rose
Doug Ward

Diversity (chair elected by committee)

Jammie Johnson (chair)​
Chad Curtis
Joseph Erba
Mugur Geana
Carol Holstead

University Core Curriculum

Mike Williams

Other Standing Committees and Appointments

Committee Term Dates

Promotion and Tenure                 
Chuck Marsh (chair), all tenured faculty

Scott Reinardy (chair)
Kerry Benson

Scholarship Committee
Scott Reinardy (chair)
Yvonnes Chen
Hyejin Bang
Eric Thomas
Hong Vu
Chad Curtis                 

Kansan Board
Mark Johnson (chair)
Kerry Benson
Lisa McLendon

Research Brown Bag SessionsTien Lee (coordinator) – monthly discussions of scholarly projects

University/Faculty Senate
Jerry Crawford

Faculty Committee Responsibilities (pdf)

Link to helpful faculty and staff documents (policies, forms, timesheets).


Become a Jayhawk - Apply Today